The Rotary Club is an international organization that has existed for more than 110 years formed by professionals with diverse backgrounds exchanging ideas and working together to address challenges and give back to their communities. The mission of Rotary International is  Service above Self - to provide service to others, promote integrity, and advance world understanding, goodwill, and peace through its fellowship of business professionals, and community leaders. The local Charter, Rotary Club of Soda Springs began February 14, 1985, with a celebration sponsored by the Pocatello Rotary Club District 540.  The celebration was held at the Cedar View Supper Club and attending were original charter members Frank Chadwick, Arnell Walker, Duane Beins, Leland Boatright and Kirk Larsen.  Current Members include, Lori Eberharter of Edgewood Assisted Living, Randy Johnson of US Bank, Trent Clark of Monsanto, Craig Kenyon of Agrium, Darrel Farnes, Dillon Lietchy and CEO Jon Smith of Caribou Memorial Hospital, Chief of Police Jon Bunderson, Caribou County Sheriff Kelly Wells, Past Mayor of Soda Springs Kirk Hansen, Blair Winward, Farmer’s Ins. Agent Mark Bryant, City Director Alan Skinner, and Frank Vilt of Montpelier. The Rotary Club supports and sponsors many community activities but is most widely known for organizing the very successful 4th of July Celebration in the City for 20 plus years including the popular Fireworks Display at Kelly Park. The City of Soda Springs is honored to recognize the Rotary Club as Soda Springs Super Heroes


Current Weather